As Baptists, we believe that every Christian is uniquely gifted to build up and serve the church, and that the leadership of the church is a responsibility shared by all who are called by God and the congregation.


Our staff is called to equip and enable the ministry of all believers here at Gibbon Baptist Church.

Pastor // Taylor Shippy, pastortaylor@gibbonbaptist.org

Secretary // Kay Johnson, office@gibbonbaptist.org

Custodian // Regan Miller

Ministry Directors

Ministry directors are appointed by our elected leadership to provide direction to specific areas of ministry at Gibbon Baptist.

AWANA Co-Commander // Sheri Lyons

AWANA Co-Commander // DeeDee Muhlbach

Head Usher // Don Jones

Music Director //

Youth Group Director // Celeste Schrage

Elected Leadership

Elected leaders are key leaders at Gibbon Baptist who are put in their position by vote of the members.

Lay Moderator // Jane Gangwish

Church Clerk // Elaina Jones

Treasurer // Jolene Holl

Financial Secretary // Jamie Yendra

Education Ministry Director // Nancy Wellensiek

Board of Deacons: // Colby Clevenger, Dan Clevenger, Mike Gangwish, Rod Gangwish*, Randy Holl, Sheri Lyons

Board of Finance: // Gilberta Eatherton, Heather Jurgens, Deb Slack*

Board of Missions: // Margaret Allan, Lois Ann Brandt*, Libby Volf

Board of Trustees: // Sonni Benge, Zach Clevenger, Steve Codner*, Glen Schrage, Shawn Sexson, Don Wellensiek

* = Chairperson

updated 2/4/2020